Why did I come in here?

By Bootneck

Heritage

Had a brilliant chat with my little Oirish mammy while I was walking Toots. There are so many twists and turns in our background I suppose Ancestry UK is next on my list. I heard today about a relative, one of many Donaldsons who lived in Irishtown, Dublin; he was known as Hurler. This big man was a local salmon poacher, he got up to all sorts and must have been a real fun character to be around so long as you were on his team.

This is me demonstrating what is known across the water as an "Irish Screwdriver". A knife was the standard tool in our house for fixing plugs, fuses, wives, you name it the Oirish Screwdriver can fix it. Luckily I remembered to switch off the plug then remove it. Pity that it was the hoover that I unplugged! :-))) They reckon the scars might heal but the experience will scar me for the remainder of my days.

Must go, apparently the nurse wants to give me an enemy, typical, I've already got loads of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.