The Travellist's journal

By TheTravellist

The View Rooftop Bar

After another restless night in my uncomfortable bed, I decided to find a better room. I walked around for a while and managed for get a pretty decent room with A/C, fridge and private bathroom for just under £6 per night (only slightly more than the dorm). I moved my stuff and then slept until late afternoon to make up for the lack of sleep during the previous week.

At 8pm I met up with two Dutch girls (including the one who I'd had the conversation cut short the night before) and a Vietnamese guy called Thuận. The first bar we went in had Heineken beers for 169,000d each (£5 - with buy one get one free during happy hour) so we quickly left and Thuận suggested we go to a rooftop bar on Bùi Viện (the main tourist street). It was a really nice bar at the top of a hotel and the local beers were only 18,000d (only 6,000d more than you'd pay down on the street below) so it was definitely worth it. We chatted for a few hours and had a really nice time and went home around 11.30pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.