Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Noisetting

Well ... today was somewhat more of a success.

After Auskick I made Brilliant Brunch Bruschetta. I have no idea what possessed me to pare a couple of big strips of lemon zest in with the guanciale, courgette, and tomatoes, but OMG I'm glad of whatever it was. One of the best bruschettas I've done.

Then, mrs tsuken having gone OMG at seeing footage of Mario Kart 8 on the Wii U ... we bought a Wii U.

Then for dinner I made a navarin of lamb. The butcher not having the required noisettes, mrs tsuken bought a rack of lamb, and this afternoon I removed the bones and turned them into said noisettes - pausing halfway through to take a photo, naturally. ;)

Flickr.

Soligor 1:2.8 35mm; f3.5 on Pentax K-30.

Oh, and I tried that pose missy-moo displayed yesterday. I could get my hands through my legs and onto the ground; the legs were screaming; I could not even conceive of any way in which my feet could lift from the ground. Not. A. Chance. I'm so impressed with her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.