A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Pateley Bridge Gathering run out.

This is our third National Gathering and like the previous meetings a trip into the local countryside was arranged. About 10 cars went just leaving Charlotte (a yellow pick-up) and Matilda behind. I just didn't fancy more driving.

This car belongs to one of the Scottish members. It has a Corvette engine under the bonnet. It also won last years Member's Choice trophy.

Whilst they were out on the run I had a call from home which meant by the time they returned I was on the A1(M) heading south. Next year shouldn't be so short.

Being downhill I made good time and even allowing for a short breakdown on the M11 (lack of water...) I was home within 6 hours. 

Unpacking may take a day or two....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.