A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Mono Monday 133 :: MM133 :: Touch

Touching Base after our 3 nights away.

A very successful weekend away with my friends from the Morris Minor Owners .co.uk forum with members travelling from as far afield as Scotland, Wales and southern England. Pateley Bridge in Yorkshire is a lovely central location for this meeting. We are guests of the Harrogate MG Owners Club who look after us so well.

Matilda did well but I was helped by my back up team of Roger (the Rover) and his owner Mick. He spotted that Matilda was letting out steam on the way up and also diagnosed the reason for the misfiring on the way home. The only thing I left in Yorkshire was an indicator cover that fell off during our countryside run on Saturday.

Matilda will need a new head gasket shortly, she's losing oil but it's not effecting her engine provided I keep her topped up. It's not a major job on a Minor.

Today's Mono Monday is themed TOUCH. Apart from Touching Base (i.e. getting back home) there was a lot of touching involved in emptying Matilda when we got back. She's now 99% clear of my camping stuff. 

Thank you all for your comments over the weekend. I have a busy week ahead so I may not be able to reply much or visit journals. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.