Exeter trees

Went to Exeter with three of my colleagues today, for a site visit ahead of our conference there next month.  We had a tour of the conference venue, and then did some food tasting, which I wasn't expecting - I knew my colleagues were staying on overnight to do food tasting tomorrow, but I hadn't realised we were also doing the bulk of it today.  As a result, had a lovely four course meal (canapés, starters, mains, desserts) - and then continued our site visit.  

Went into the city centre afterwards to check out the hotel, the welcome reception venue and the city itself - and found these colourfully adorned trees.  They must be feeling pretty warm in their sweaters....

Caught the train back just after 5pm, and finally got home around 8:30.  Long day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.