Scale

Day one of my two-day management training course today. Good group of people, very interesting course and - most importantly - really good food (and an ice cream break in the afternoon!) Got out at 4pm, and went to get my hair cut. Spotted this man on the roof of St Luke's church on my way - getting ready to scale the spire.

My haircut took ages, just like last time, but the hairdresser does such a good job and it's such good value (£27 for two hours' totally perfectionist work) that I'm sure I'll go there again.

Phoned my Mum on the way home - she's been having a nice time with friends visiting. Got home and cooked dinner for Tim and me, and had a nice relaxed evening. Failed to do my homework for my course tomorrow, so will have to do it in the morning....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.