MGs at Pateley Bridge

Tootled off to Pateley Bridge today.. stopped at the top of the hill and took the Panorama Walk (aptly named) down to the village. On my walk down I could see the gathering of MGs in the fields below and hear the sounds of a brass band playing.  I've never seen so many MGs together.. what a gathering!
This is Peter... and his Aconite Purple MG... original colour.. only 600 made and picked by his wife for the colour... well there's a lady after my own heart!
Peter's Dad bred Scotties.. and over the last 30 years Peter has owned 3 brindle Scottie dogs like Chino.   He had a wonderful Lancashire accent.. was a lovely chap.. and told me I had nice eyes!!!:) 
Also met fellow blipper Cowgirl...what a lovely lady.. and clearly enjoying the event too judging by her smiles. 
A great day out.. thank you Skeena for the nod.. so sorry you couldn't be there today.. hope all is well.  The extra is for you.. Charlotte..I believe you know her! 
A walk back along the river and up the hills... by my calculations that equals wine and chocolate this evening:) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.