Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

A stress free zone! :)

A much longed for visit to Yorkshire Lavender at Terrington, York today, been meaning to go for a while and despite the clouds in this - it was a lovely day. A bit of a trek for me but enjoyed the drive, got stuck behind 3 Beauford vintage cars but I smiled at the thought of joining their convoy, tootling along with them in my Fiat 500! And I only got lost once - that's good going for me!
There's a sign when you go in to the grounds which says ' this is a stress free zone' and as soon as the scent hits you and you see the view …. ahhhh yep there you go - it's all gone!!
You might just be able to make them out but up on the hill there are blue statues playing cricket - random - but they look great!!! Few more here :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.