So this is what summer should look like

After all the excitement of yesterday, garden stuff this morning. My blip was going to be a bumble bee - I abandoned lawn mowing to try and photo a lethargic bee, which is an Extra. I think it is a red tailed cuckoo bee - but what do I know.

But my blip turns out to be this scene. We went to Tatton Park this afternoon. Really busy - apparently it is the summer holidays, lots of activities laid on - bungee jumping, viking activities at the old hall, weddings and birthday parties, and much else besides. But it is easy to get away from the crowds. 

This kind of sky has been sadly lacking this summer. So it has to be my scene of the day. And I tried to make sure a plane was in view. Lots of them leaving from the airport one after the other, most to the Med I guess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.