Hide and seek

I’m discovering that some bugs have quite significantly more awareness than others.  This chap wasn’t keen to tolerate me near by and would fly off but land fairly close - eventually he let me close as he basked in a little ray of sun.  I found a lacehopper the other day and, while it was cleverly heading around the underside of a leaf and back round in circuits, it could have been squished or eaten quite readily.  Soon, I might get to blip the beautifully colourful green leafhopper which is rather smart, hops round rapidly and walks backwards down stalks of grass to avoid you.  I’m liking them let but they haven’t made the cut with Rich yet.

And then there’s the shieldbug who didn’t have a clue I was there.  Or didn’t give a bug!

It’s been a very pleasant weekend with a bit of gardening, a few dog walks, a couple of short bike rides and today, breakfast in Ilkley.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.