WharfedaleBex

By WharfedaleBex

Early start from Malham

Am I getting old? I never used to enjoy early starts. Maybe it's because my work is now loaded towards the the afternoons and evenings and I don't have to get up that I enjoy it when I do.

Or maybe it is because I'm getting old!

Whichever, this morning's circuit from Malham up to Malham Tarn, was wonderful. After an hour of steadily rising clouds, they eventually broke up and the dappled light on the Dales countryside was beautiful.

I had a few close encounters with birds too... a dipper, a grey wagtail, a confident little thrush (they usually seem to dash off) and a rather sweet tiny wren.

A light shower just as we descended from Malham Cove was acceptable given I'd put in a coffee order to Rich for when I got home at 10.15am

Now for some work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.