Tropical Sunset

I believe that according to BLIP this is my 1000th shot ... which I don't entirely agree with because now they are including the 32 backdated shots, but, okay, whatever bakes their cake ...

I only took 10 sunset shots and then I chose this and deleted the rest.  The shots were taken from our bedroom window, which saved me having to take a boat ride all the way to the other side of the island or to another island altogether.

You are guessing right -- this was another day of doing nothing worth mentioning.

Except perhaps the fact that I continued working on my poem a bit.  I'm dedicating it to Bino, the resort dog who has been faithfully giving us 'beautiful eyes' during dinner and whom we know gets our scraps when we can't finish our food.  I also decided to give our tips tonight, while the manager was not around, because I know the staff won't get it if we put it in the Tip Box.

THANK YOU for passing by, visiting, commenting, leaving stars, leaving hearts!  A thousand entries ago, I wondered if I would even reach 100.  It's getting really creepy now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.