Lazy Day

There is not a lot to say about today. We have been monumentally lazy!!
Mr K woke me up with a cup of tea and then ran me a bath. 
I had a lovely long bath and then went back to bed to read and do some more holiday research.
Mr K and the Little Misses had bacon sandwiches for a late lunch and I had a healthy virtuous salad. After a week's baking and gluttony I don't hold out too much hope for Fat Club this week so I'm trying to be especially good from now on. Mr K and I have a special holiday booked in October and I need to be able to fit into a nice dress or two!
Mr K got in the bath after having introduced the Little Misses to The Longest Day. We've been meaning to watch it since our amazing visit to the Cafe Gondree and chat to Mme Gondree on the last day of our holiday.
It was funny seeing the cafe, surrounding countryside and beaches looking much as they do now. Only with less traffic and more tanks!
The Little Misses were very confused by the black and white pictures. It hadn't occurred to me that they hadn't seen it before.
So everything was grey in the old days? asked Miss L!!!!
Apart from that there was lots of playing on iPads, sitting in wardrobes, swinging, den making, snacking and TV watching.
And not getting dressed all day.
A proper lazy Sunday!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.