The Hummingbird Whisperer

back blip

It's so difficult to use words to describe something so uncanny as the connection Debbi has with wild creatures, hummingbirds in particular.    And she loves to share her knowledge to help others enjoy them more....with her help with my settings, this is by far the best hummer shot I've ever taken, and I am totally thrilled!!!
It was a perfect day, with incredible people in such a beautiful setting!  Deb has created a haven for every type of creature!  Hilly was a bit disappointed that the bear didn't show up, but I was o.k. with that!

I will never forget sharing dinner on the deck in the twilight with these friends.   Willie prepared a feast fit for kings and queens, and we enjoyed the food and the company, and felt that the world was a fine place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.