Frustrated Artist

By Apothecary7

Day 1 Horizons

Today was day 1 of my painting course here in Ullapool :-)
It's always nerve wracking the first day wondering who will be on the course, will I be able to capture the spirit of the course and will I be pleased with the results :-)
Thankfully the weather gods were kind to us this morning and we were able to go down to the town to grab an image warts and all of the town of Ullapool.
For me it had to be the pier,.with the link span and the ice house .This is my extra shot for today.
Memories of heading home to Lewis from this pier :-)
After lunch we were back down to Ullapool, again catch an image of Ullapool which resonates on a personal level.
I liked this little view down one of the lanes which run up off the front street :-)
This forms my main image, the other coloured paper is paper I have prepared in advance for tomorrow :-)
Very glad to finish this image as the heavens opened not long after I finished this and we were treated to thunder and lighting and torrential rain. Shelter was sought in the new Cal Mac terminal and a quick sketch was made here :-)
All in all a good start to the week :-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.