Rescuing a failure

So, you remember it was raining here all yesterday, and again this morning ...? Well, having not painted for years, I decided to get out my acrylics and give it a go. The result was disappointing to say the least. Looked as if a child of 10 had done it. So I consigned it to the put-it-down-to-experience heap. Then I thought I'd photograph it before it goes, just for the record and, instantly, it looks better. The original still looks crap,  but the effect of the camera is to reduce its size and in the process, reduce its flaws, and create a much better 'general effect'. Then add a virtual frame and there it is.

Still not worth blipping about, but ... oh, I just did! Still, when it's grey and wet, what else is there to blip that I haven't blipped before? So, have some painted rain ...!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.