Twins, Triplets and a Singleton

Often, when I glance out of a back window, I think I glimpse Robin sitting on the bank, only to find it's a look-alike leaf. Today there were two robins - or two leaves - or possibly a leaf and a robin. So they are my twins.

Earlier, I'd been cutting back some large leafy growth by the front door and exposed three bright red seed heads - the berries of Cuckoo Pint (which also has lots of other names - which do you know it by?). So they are my triplets.

Finally, five days after blipping the caterpillar of the Small White butterfly on my radishes, today I found its bigger cousin on my nasturtiums, the caterpillar of the Large White butterfly. So that's my singleton. (Though I suspect it probably has many siblings among the leaves.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.