Glad

Glad of a break, but
Glad to see
Gladioli awaiting me.


One thing that keeps back the post-holiday blues for me is seeing what's changed in the garden. I feared I might miss the gladioli, but only three are fully out and the remainder are still in bud. This yellow variety rejoices in the name of 'Buggy', but it can't help that. It's two delicious shades of yellow. The nice thing about having planted a few of the bulbs in a pot is that I was able to move it around the garden trying out different backgrounds and angles of light. This was my favourite, against the lacehead hydrangeas and the new fence.

Just back from line-dancing - another welcome regularity of being home. It's been a lovely sunny day today, but I am still missing the warm sun of France a little bit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.