Someone's pride and joy

Well after the worlds worst night sleep ever.....still awake at 6.20 am....not a wink! I did nod off after hub got up and managed to grab a measly 3 hours...needless to say it's now 8.45pm and I am flagging big time ;-)

We want to Lidl this morning for a few supplies, then got back and did our own and our neighbours watering, as they have gone away for a couple of days. We sat in the garden and had a coffee....it was really nice, and warm too!

We had a quick sandwich for lunch then I set about using up some more of the gooseberries that hub had picked a day or so ago. I searched on the Internet for ideas, as you can only eat so much gooseberry crumble. Found a recipe for almomd and gooseberry cake......sounded nice and I love almonds, so have given it a go. Made two, one to take to mum tomorrow. We had Stilton and smoked bacon quiche with salad and new potatoes for dinner tonight, followed by a slice of said cake, with some creme fraiche.....even if I do say so myself, it is rather delicious! ;-)

After I finished making the cakes, hub and I went for a walk....to stop us from nodding off in the garden chairs!!! We walked a couple miles each way, along the canal bank, in the bright late afternoon sunshine. It had become very windy but it was still warm. I took quite a few shots of this and that, but I liked this little red sailing dinghy which was moored up.... there wasn't anyone on board, but I'm sure it's loved :-)

Early to bed tonight.........I don't think there is any doubt that I will sleep........fairly soon I think ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.