Mindseye

By Mindseye

Manchester sandstone

Despite being dog tired last night I was still awake at 1.30am....my brain wouldn't shut down :-/ I knew I hadn't had enough sleep when I woke up but I had to get up and get moving as I was going to see Mum and sis.

I didn't get away as early as usual and the traffic was slow with the drizzly rain and murky conditions. A quick stop en route to grab a wide angle shot for today's challenge, incorporating "stone/stones" ...so think this fits the bill.

Mum was ready when I got to hers, sis arrived half an hour later as she was delayed too!
We went to have lunch first and chatted a while before going to a different supermarket as sis wanted to get some workwear for their staff and as Caitlyn has asked for clothes for her forthcoming birthday I wanted to find a few nice things for her, which I did :-)

Mum and I went back to her house, sat indoors today as it wasn't nice enough to,sit out. I'd taken her some chicken and gravy I'd cooked and some potatoes and runner beans so I could make her dinner before leaving for Step and Pilates. As seems to be the case more and more lately, it's difficult to get away on time from mums, so I was late leaving, just managed to get the last parking space when I got to class!! When I met up with sis she said she wasn't staying for the Pilates, so I decided to do likewise after Step. It was a good decision as class was tough and I felt weary!!

Just watching the men's gymnastics, looks like another medal :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.