Christography

By ChrisGroucutt

Success!

Well, success-ish... My first bit of whittling completed. At the risk of sounding like a kid describing their first paintings to their parents, it's supposed to be a butter spreader. And it more or less is I guess.

We didn't really need a butter spreader, but this idea was on page one of a whittling book Mrs G bought me and I had to start somewhere. All it needs now (says the book), is a bit of fine sandpapering to smooth it out and then something to make it 'food-safe'. Not quite sure what that entails but I'm betting Mr. Google will know.

Wondering what to whittle next. Page two of the book is a ball in a cage, which seems to be somewhat of a  leap in progression of skills, but what do I know?

I think I may make a letter opener. Which in my eyes is another butter spreader. Without the butter. Much easier.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.