It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

Three in a Row

It was boiling this morning. 

After a small breakfast, I headed to Platt Fields for Parkrun. The legs were feeling much better than last week but the heat was oppressive and I was only 15 secs quicker! Certainly not PB conditions.

Then I pedaled to Eighth Day for Saturday breakfast treats! The door was locked! Absolute disaster! I could see the staff pottering about inside and decided to knock on the window. The friendly tattooed southern women came to the door looking quite befuzzled! "Woops" she said "We were all wondering what it was so quiet" as she unlocked the door 20 minutes after official opening time. 

I purchased some amazing non-homogenised milk as my post-run sports drink, some veggie black pudding and a 'small' Greek load, no doubt named in a specifically ironic helious manner. Its shear enormity was enough for Angela Merkel to get her knickers in a twist.

I then headed home for a gigantic black pudding butty and then fell asleep for several hours.

On awaking I rushed to pack my panniers and set off to Sale Water Park for an afternoon swim, a 2.5km affair at pace! The water was a great relief from the heat of the afternoon! 

Afterwards, I pedaled along the Manchester Cycle Way to the train station, got home and fell asleep again!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.