Quinn

By Quinn

Looking at life through a filter.

I am blatantly imitating others here on blipfoto with this shot.

I have enjoyed these type of shots when I saw them and wondered exactly how one would create them.

But they do remind me that each of us sees life through our own individual lens.  A lens that is made up of our individual life experiences, values, friends and families.  Even how I am feeling at this moment about myself.

I acknowledge that I put meaning on to things that I see which may not be fair, because my lens can be biased.

I think that has been some of what has pushed me to the edge recently.

This shot has helped me to realize to not take my own biases so seriously and give others the benefit of the doubt.

I like the view of the world through my lens of life experiences and values.

But I recognize that I may not be seeing everything accurately.

Life is a journey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.