Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

Tiny Tuesday 11 - Tiny Jewels...

Today's challenge completed whilst his nibs is washing all the windows...he's almost finished and wanting a cuppa so I need to be quick!
These two pieces are two of my favourites..the earrings are part of a set which includes a pendant that I inherited from my late Mother's estate and I never saw her wearing them, which was a bit sad as they're beautiful diamond and rubies set in white gold...the brooch was bought in Prague and although it looks like rubies...it's not...they're actually garnet but they look so bright because it's set in silver...so different to many pieces I have...they're also part of a set with some earrings to match!
Hopefully if the weather holds up this afternoon we will go to the Loch of the Lawes...I might even finally get some outdoor shots...maybe even wildlife...you never know...it's not really my forte but I'll give it a go.
My step-daughter loved that shot of the wedding rings so I will be getting theirs to photograph soon...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.