Shades of Blue

I have spent far too long this morning 'faffing' around with bits of smoke!

Yesterday evening, after dark, I spent a fun time creating smoke shots with the intention of using them to create images in the future. At first I ignored the straight plumes (not that you can see what you will get until the flash fires) but then I wondered if a selection of straightish lines arranged 'artistically' might create an interesting abstract (and yes, I know it's not Thursday)!

So this is my effort at that artistic interpretation.  The colouring I did within Lightroom using the temperature and tint sliders, and then imported the coloured versions into Photoshop.  This image uses nine separate bits of smoke, all cut out and layered in what I hope is a pleasing arrangement.  This is possibly some of what I might do for my 'A' panel, although that is still 'work in progress'. So any suggestions for improvement are welcome as those RPS assessors are not gentle with their criticisms at all.

Off out now for another luncheon - this time with my daughter and youngest granddaughter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.