Drama Queen

Now when you are retired the whole concept of 'work' takes on a new meaning.  I have been very busy today - first the bank to sort out where I can get a few more pennies of interest on my meagre savings, then a long lunch with a friend I haven't seen for ages before returning home to read my book whilst having a cup of tea!  It's been non-stop action! Whilst out in the town I did photograph a chap sweeping the street and then a bus driver plus all the people at Big Al's outdoor 'cafe' on the Market Place but these weren't quite right.

I settled on me 'posing' whilst doing the ironing.  I hate ironing and only do it whilst watching TV - often the only time I watch TV.  I would watch almost anything to take away the tedium of ironing so thank goodness for BBC iplayer to pick up a few programmes from the past.

This image is totally posed - no shirt was damaged in the making of this photograph.  Maybe tonight I will do some for real - or maybe not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.