Twirled Orchid

Fun today playing with a Photoshop technique which I heard about through a fellow blipper; there is a helpful video on You Tube.  It uses the filters within Pixelate and Blur and is great fun.  I developed the idea a bit further with  duplicating the original shot of an orchid and creating symmetrical squared image before applying the filters...and then, a step further, with duplicating, rotating and blending.  It wasn't that complicated  - I just experimented and ended up with something that I really liked.  I've added the original image so you can see where I started.

It's a shame it's not Abstract Thursday so I'll have to do something else 'creative' for that! 

After an easy morning and afternoon I feel more restored after yesterday's exertions, soon heading off to a choir rehearsal preparing for our Tour in France in a couple of weeks' time. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.