The best training time

I find it challenging to find the right time of day to train Gollum.

There just doesn't seem to be a good time between work, walks and meals.

He has breakfast in the morning and then we go for a walk. After the walk I go to work. When I finish work, the boys need a walk. And this picture shows what Gollum looks like after his walk... No more energy left for proper training. 

Then he needs to eat again as he still need to be fed twice a day. After his dinner he is too full to want to work for treats. Today I tried to feed him at 5 pm and then train at 7 pm, but 2 hours between his meal and training time is not enough for him to get hungry again. 

Yesterday we did some training at 9 pm and Gollum was great, but I really want to settle for the evening at that time as I get up at 5.30 and I still have to get up during the night to take Gollum out. I like to go to bed at 10ish, so 9 is too late for training.  

Argh! It is a bit frustrating as I don't really get the really good training that I would like. 

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Edit at 9 pm. 
Not that great training session at 7 pm. Great training session at 8.30 - 9 pm. No no no Gollum - we work during the day and relaxe in the evening!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.