Long legs!

The monkey has long legs and so does Gollum! He is growing up quickly and his legs seem to be too long for his size at the moment. I assume he will catch up with himself eventually :-D

I tried a different training strategi today. We had a 20 min. training session at 7 am before I went to work and another one at 4.30 pm, before our afternoon walk. Gollum was happy and motivated both times, so I'll try to do the same these next days and see what happens. 

Gollum is a handful at the moment. Gosh he is tiring. I am so ready for him to get a little older and settle in the pack and in our daily routines.

I am trying to teach Hero to lift a hindleg on verbal cue and he seemed to have had a break-through these last days. Fingers crossed that the improvement continues. 

Biscuit and Gollum has been playing in the garden tonight. Biscuit is so good with Gollum and so patient. I don't know what I would do without him to keep the puppy entertained. Poor little man - he will be 11 years old in December, but Gollum is doing what he can to keep him fit!'

I am hoping for a restful evening with some netflex tonight, but let us see what Gollum has in store for us. I will try to brieb him with a chew ;-)

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.