Bom

By Bom

100 blips not out!

Yay my 100th blip!!!

It's nearly four months since my first blip on 18th April and to mark the occasion I thought I'd note down some of the things I've learnt:

- Blippers take the most remarkable and inventive photos and I learn so much from others every day
- There is sooooo much beauty in the World and in everyday items if you just look out for it
- Just when you think you've run out of ideas, another pops into your head
- The most important thing in bringing a photo to life is LIGHT
- Reading others commentary shows how this can really enhance a blip
- I've rediscovered poetry and love chasing an appropriate quote
- A good eye for a photo is crucial, but they can be taken on a simple camera phone (although having the right equipment can help you to get what you imagined)
- 'Blip trips' are just the most wonderful days out, and having a good friend to share these with has been absolutely joyous
- The support I've received from fellow blippers has been brilliant, it really encourages me to try new things and take a risk, so thanks to all those that have taken the time to comment and give hearts and stars.

I'm not going to be able to blip or comment for a few weeks, so I thought today would be a suitable day to start a 'blip break'.  I look forward to catching up on what I've missed in September.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.