Bom

By Bom

Mono Monday - WORK

The theme for today's mono Monday is work.  I'm now recently semi-retired, so I sit on a local Audit Committee and I may see if I can get a contract for a few months over Winter.

The photo represents what work means to me:
- the alarm going off before 6 am
- taking the train and underground into the City of London
- lugging work stuff around in a briefcase  
- a file of papers for the following day's meetings to read in my own time 
- sweets to get me through those very interesting interminable meetings
- a pen to write notes 
- a laptop for the real work and also for emails
- my ipod to relax and listen to a talking book on the train home
- headache tablets required at the end of a very, very long day!!!

Of course, I should have included a payslip - the reason I'd do it!!! 

Joking aside, I did enjoy what I did..........most of the time :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.