Bom

By Bom

Alternative Olympics - Statues

Whilst most competitors had mastered the alternative olympic event of 'statues', a few just couldn't get the hang of it and had to be eliminated in the first round!

I was hanging around Euston after my camera course today waiting for the off-peak post 7pm trains, so I thought I'd try to capture a bit of motion blur. As you can see, most people on the concourse were also standing still waiting for the off peak trains to start - doh!

My course was a specific one on my particular canon camera and was excellent.  I hate reading manuals, but knew there was a lot of functionality I was bound to be missing out on. A fellow blipper had mentioned the courses by the EOS Training Academy. They're on a range of subjects, are reasonably priced and are run by EOS experts. They also sell ebooks.  What was particularly useful was learning the functionality that was most useful and in what circumstances, and for other bits learning the specific instances where you'd use it.  I also learned about the functionality you're best avoiding, like customising the functionality of most existing buttons as you could lose the existing functionality completely!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.