Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Lounge

Went to the Sheraton on the Creek for dinner as rachelwhynot has admired this hotel from previous blips. This musician was doing a great job of singing and playing her piano belting out familiar hit songs. I can’t help wonder if she comes into work everyday, hopping and skipping to what has to be a really fun job. Or maybe not? How many people actually listen or know the songs? I guess a huge downside is she doesn't get the tips that buskers get.
 
She had just finished a fantastic acoustic rendition of The Crusader’s “Street Life” (one of my favourite songs) and then proceeded to play a very melodic interlude going straight into another Randy Crawford song (You Might Need Somebody) which I’ve never heard done with just a piano before. It made it so much more sad. She caught me taking her picture, so I was able to thank her for the music she was playing and tell her I too liked Randy Crawford.
 

Nice evening spent eating delicious food, but too full and too tired to blip at the end of my first day back at work. I got a super welcome by everyone, and my team liked the presents I took back for them. :D  Happy days.

Glad the local hypermarket stays open till late as a shop was really needed, and it finally got done at 10:30pm!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.