such, such were the joys.

By Chaps100

Party.

Tonight, Charlie had a party. And, as all parties are, it was eventful.

I was first to arrive, and to quote Charlie: "I'm glad it's someone I like", so that started the evening off quite nicely for me. Then I lost a beer pong to him - which started the party side of the evening off for me. I dislike beer an awful lot, so I had to succumb to his 'alternative' after I refused to drink any more - this turned out to be shots of, disgusting, vodka. I didn't drink both of them. A shot of sourz and two ciders later, I was feeling amazing. I was put in charge of the smoke machine for a bit, which I very much enjoyed.

Later into the evening, however, I had to take charge of my friend, Mark (bottom in the picture), who'd also had rather too much to drink. And about half an hour later we had to ring for his dad to come and pick him up. Trying to act sober and responsible in front of a friend's parent; that was fun. After he left though I didn't really know many of the people there, they were mostly in the year below - Charlie (white t-shirt) took a year out to go to Kenya - so I had a bit of down time which was needed before I had to act sober in my Mum's car. 

This is a shot that a friend took for Snapchat of me trying to maneuver Mark down the stairs to get to the car. Everyone else was thoroughly enjoying it (Ryan and Lil in the background). A favourite from the night was definitely: "Mark, you need to walk to the car now", his reply being "I can't remember" and promptly sitting down. Lots of fun.

All in all; a successful night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.