Gin Bar

We had to take a detour on the way to get the train this morning to deliver BB’s car seat to my friend.  They were all in their pyjamas again and I saw BB for about 20 seconds, I did get a lovely cuddle from him though.  I attacked the e-mails at work.  There are still some unread, but I will get though the rest tomorrow.

I thought I would go out for half an hour at lunchtime to get away from my computer.  Almost as soon as I had left the building I bumped into an ex colleague who spent 20 minutes telling me how unhappy she is in her job.  Poor thing – I hope she gets things sorted out.  That left me 10 minutes for a quick wander.  I forgot that a quick wander is not possible in Edinburgh at this time of year.

TT was on tea again tonight – the cabbage was the star of the show.  He made yakisoba and it was delicious.

I noticed that Edinburgh Gin has set up a gin bar around the monument in St Andrew’s Square.  How civilised!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.