Erigeron in the Rain

We got stuck in a traffic jam this morning.  Temporary four way traffic lights had failed and were stuck on red.  Luckily we managed to get out of the queue, and take a different route, so we could drop BB at holiday club and head off to get our train.  I was in the office all day today, I had a few meetings but managed to catch up with the dreaded e-mail back log.  I didn’t leave the office until home time, but it was good to know that my working week was over as I headed to get the train.  BB had had a fun day.

I have had a quiet evening with a bit of housework thrown in.  The house is in uproar as we have hardly been around over the past few weeks, but every time we return stuff is dumped in another pile, and the dust is accumulating.   Tomorrow will be a day of tidying I think.

I went out for a short walk tonight, after the rain had stopped, but by then it was too dark for any decent blips.  Here is an  emergency garden blip of the erigeron I bought at Paxton House.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.