Festival Rain

Luckily I remembered before I went to bed last night that I had a training course this morning which involved additional travelling time.  My alarm went off early and I got up, but I worked out I could get a later bus than the one I had originally thought, which gave me some extra time.

BB was at holiday club today.  They were supposed to be going to the beach, but as the weather forecast wasn’t great the plans had changed and they went to the National Museum of Scotland instead.

I spent the day at my course, with only 15 minutes for a hurried lunch, as I had rather ambitiously arranged a short meeting during the lunch break.  I did spend my 15 minutes with a lovely lady who I used to work with and haven’t seen for ages.  I wish we had had longer to catch up properly.

It took me an age to get back into the town centre tonight after my course.  It was lucky that TT was heading home earlier than he usually does on a Wednesday as I missed my usual train and the next one, and ended up getting a bus home, which was then delayed in heavy traffic.  BB could have been an abandoned child!

When I eventually got home BB was watching the Olympics and was engrossed in the synchronised diving competition.  He was over the moon when GB got a gold medal.

Edinburgh is in full on festival mode at the moment.  Here is St Andrew’s Square in the rain this evening. The gin bar is behind the fence.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.