Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Negative Space

I would usually have deleted this photo immediately because it isn't all that sharp ... but the more I looked at it, the more I liked it as I think it depicts the concept of "negative space" in an interesting way.  I took this image straight out of the camera with only a very minor crop.  

I posted a few other technically better photos on Flickr, starting HERE with a fritillary on a sunflower, followed by a mysterious foot and three hummers.

House is still feeling a bit lonely after the weekend, and my restlessness wasn't helped by rain and thunderstorms today.  However, tomorrow is supposed to be excellent weather and I'll be meeting up with my naturalist group for some hiking, birds, bugs and photos.  

Tonight's BlueApron offering is ginger basil stir-fried chicken with coconut rice - doesn't that sound yummy?  I'm really liking this whole Blue Apron thing - takes the guesswork out of meal planning and every meal has been excellent and relatively easy to prepare.  

Long chat with my parents this morning - they are busy finding every geo cache on the planet it seems!  Good for the brain and good for the body - good for them!

TTFN...

Debbi

Technical stuff ... Nikon D750, Nikkor 300mm f/4 lens.  Settings: 1/1250, f/4.5, ISO 1000, spot metering 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.