Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Where'd everyone go?

So this little juvenile House Wren seemed to be saying.  I found myself thinking the house felt very empty today now that Shelley, Al, Hilly and Simon have all left.  I was at loose ends and finally took myself out to the park for a walk along one of the trails.  As usual, just the therapy I needed.  I watched this little house wren foraging around, exploring, rattling at me and generally being super-cute.  He needed to be blipped.

If you'd like to see some of "my" hummers, please check out these shots from Hilly and Shelley from the weekend ...
The tip of a wing, and the flick of a tongue 
Hummie-wars
Watchful in the late-day light
That should take care of those needing a good hummie-fix today!

I posted four other pics from today on Flickr, starting here, with a goldfinch in the flowers.  And if you have nothing better to do, go ahead and keep clicking to view 6 shots from the weekend, all on Flickr.  

Massive thanks for all the hearts, stars and comments over these past few days.  I'll endeavor to catch up...

Dinner tonight, compliments of BlueApron ... seared salmon with panzanella salad!

Cheers.

PS:  It probably won't come as a surprise to some most any of you that I extended the rental on the Nikkor 300 prime lens.  I now have to return it this Friday, which gives me all of this week to work with it.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.