Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Blippers and their Support Staff

A big part of Blip, for me, is keeping a daily journal of the moments, big and small, in my life.  So, what better blip to remember today than this one taken this morning?  Left to right...my Hubs, me, Hilly's hubs, Hilly, Shelley and Shelley's Hubs.  

You would have laughed watching Shelley, Hilly and I running around the deck, patio and yard, trying to find just the perfect spot with the right light, the right background, etc.  Then getting the camera's set up (all three of them) remembering how to work the damned timers, running back and forth, giggling madly, watching for bears...  Oh, definitely a day I will remember for a long time - and one that will always make me smile.

We bid Shelley and Al farewell as they began their long drive home, and Hilly and Si and I set out for one of my favorite trails for several hours of hiking and photographing.  Highlights...seeing mating Halloween Pennants (loads of them), seeing a handful of monarchs and many other splendid flyers, finding a teeny-tiny green frog on some milkweed and spending time with some really awesome people .  Great fun followed up by lunch at a local farm.

Apologies for lack of comments - know you'll understand.

Cheers,
Debbi 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.