Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

The thing about birthdays

My 23rd birthday was in September 1981 and I remember very little about it. I was working in a London psychiatric hospital and living in the dodgiest of council flats in a tower block near the Elephant and Castle. I almost certainly got drunk and fell into bad company (possibly the other way around).

The Girl Racer was 23 today and went to work on a Canadian Mountain before celebrating with a cowboy hat at a hoe down in the evening. We miss her but are glad she's having a great time. If you told me then that my grown up daughter would be doing that - well I would have struggled to visualise it.

I found this voucher whilst clearing out papers tonight. Just as well I did, it is from my birthday from last year, and it expires in December. So I booked myself onto a Nikon one day time lapse photography school.

Yes that's the thing about birthdays. Time laps ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.