Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Back on the bridge

I haven't photographed this scene for a while; its the bridge over The Mole, a couple of hundred metres from my office. The river looked lovely today and the swans seemed serene for a change; they are often strutting about on the banks in agitation (or even, at times, holding up the traffic by sitting in the middle of the road).

I was disappointed at having a crash today, came home shortly afterwards at 2.30. Yes there is a pressure at work but nothing serious. Maybe I want things to be fixed unrealistically quickly and just need to give it time. Or maybe this will always be an issue and I need to accept and adjust.

It was a relief to get home.

Had some lovely FaceTime with The Girl Racer in Canada who was 24 today and looking forward to celebrating after work. Happy Birthday darling daughter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.