Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Golden Gate Bridge

yet again, and it is never golden so why is it called that? We only had the morning in San Francisco as we had to get to the airport by 1pm. Gavin and I had a final run along the foreshore, then after a quick breakfast we drove over the Golden Gate Bridge to Sausalito. We wanted to see the boat houses that we missed seeing at the start of our holiday. I have added an extra photo of one of them, they were quite charming especially in the sunlight. Sausalito seems to get the sunshine when the other side of San Francisco in still shrouded in fog. There was a piano placed next to the car park and Adam took the opportunity to play. Beethoven did not sound quite right on that weathered and out of tune piano, but it was still fun and I have added an extra photo of that.

We had a delicious coffee there, and then drove back via Presidio to Baker Beach from where I took this photo of the bridge. It was foggy and 18C, and yet by the time we got to the airport it was sunny and 22C.  San Francisco is a really beautiful city but if I lived here I think that fog would drive me bonkers!

We are now sitting at the airport waiting to board our flight. It has been a fantastic holiday but sadly all good things come to an end. However, knowing that I am going home to Murdoch has kept me smiling!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.