Plus ça change...

By SooB

Balls

To be nice to the birds, and keep them safe from the cat, I've filled the tree with fat balls. As you can see, this is proving quite popular. And before you think this is just bring more birds into the neighbour's cat's larder (see yesterday) I bought a pack of granules that claim to keep cats at bay - through some kind of bad smell I think. We shall see.

Lots of baking today: pancakes for Mr B's birthday breakfast, then a series of cakes, cheesecakes and - just to mix it up a bit - my first go at macaroons. Despite a poor first attempt at lemon filling for one set (mistake in recipe) I reverted to just making it up and they seem to have come out ok.

Later, some cheering at the footie, and some daft amusement from Glee.

It's like everyone had a birthday today.

EDIT: backblipped my favourite bee yet for yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.