kwchas

By kwchas

FC Halifax Town 0 Chester FC 1

Another win for the Blues so it's 2 wins out of 2 with no goals conceded. Not a bad start to the season.

I came over to Yorkshire early in the day and had a great day walking and geocaching in the area. On my first walk I started at Bowers Mill, walking along Black Brook and returning via Bradley Hall golf club (references for Freyjad). I then went up to Shibden Hall to explore that area. I still had time to go to the Three Pigeons which has got to be one of my favourite away day pubs.

At the game I met one of my best friends from school who I hadn't seen for more than 20 years. It was lucky he was with someone else I knew because when he came up to me I hadn't got a clue who he was.

I was in two minds about today's blip. I like the composition of this one, taken before the match, but my extra photo sums up the experience much better. The extra was taken at the end of the game when the players came over to celebrate the win with the fans.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.