At The River

After a very seedy night (something I ate no doubt) I didn't feel much like going out Blip hunting this morning so I popped down to the bridge over the Motueka River hoping to get a quick wide angle shot.

I couldnt win. Standing on the clip-on cycle/walkway lane, when I looked down stream I was looking straight into the sun. When I looked upstream, although the colours in the willows were lovely, I was stuck with the bridge rail on the other side of the road.

Decided on the upstream with the rail trimmed as far as I could to just the top bar. Then went home and had a sleep on the sofa.

Tomorrow is another day.

P.S. I want to thank all the lovely folk who  visited my journal to look at the birds nest fungi yesterday and although they didnt comment, left a star or heart. Your visit and interest is much appreciated

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.