Journey Through Time

By Sue

Pond Damselfly

From what I can learn on the Internet, this is most likely a female pond damselfly. I went on a neighborhood photo walk and was at my favorite garden with all of the roses when this little sliver of a thing alighted right on the rose bush I was looking at. Not the showiest of damselflies, she is nonetheless very understated and quite elegant looking. Wish it was a smidge more in focus. This was the best one of the lot, so we are stuck with it. The theory being that a damselfly might never land in my lap (so to speak) again, so go for the rare thing than another rose.

I got quite warm on my walk as the sun is shining brightly and the temperature is climbing. Our son went to play tennis and his first backhand shot, he hurt his wrist! So he came back home. My husband talked to his cardiologist again today, and the doctor says that Bill has to have another angiogram. The doctor wasn't too excited with the stress test Bill did in January. January? Really? So, the poor guy has to go through THAT again in July. But, again, Thank God for Modern Medicine.

They should give ME that stress test. Jeeeez.

Hope all is okay with you, my dear Blipper Buddies.

OH! Some of my flower shots came out pretty well. I have them on my flickr page, if you want to look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.