Just another day in paradise

We climbed Paradise Wall at Stanage Edge and, although I found bits of it tricky, thankfully I didn't require any 'help' from the rope.  See the parallel vertical cracks, that's the route and it requires jamming.  Jamming with my fist is fine, it feels safe, but finger and hand jams are not anywhere near my comfort zone... but I haven't had any need to do a lot of that as yet so maybe it gets easier/feels more reliable eventually.

We ended up only doing this climb, because S didn't feel as well as he thought he did, so we spent some time in the very warm sunshine watching others climbing performing impossible looking moves with ease, before heading to the pub for beer and food.

Edit: I realise that there's no sense of scale here, the route is 14 metres long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.