These are a very important bit of the heap of camping stuff on my carpet, because tomorrow I'm off to the Women's Trad Festival 2016 in the Peak District for two days of climbing - all free apart from the campsite cost.  Hurrah!  A friend directed me to their Facebook page and then I was able to email and register for the event which is part of Women Outdoors Week run by the BMC*  I'm really looking forward to it, although I expect most of the women will be half my age, but clinging to the rock with your fingernails is a great leveller!

I may get time to upload some pics on Sunday evening, but as I'm going to North Wales for some more camping on Monday, this time with a brother, I might be busy reorganising myself.

* They may have changed their name to Climb Britain, but they'll always be the BMC as far as I'm concerned.

Edit: oops, I didn't realise the AT theme was 'run'. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.